How to delete my Terabox account permanently?

Terabox Mod APK is the best cloud storage device you will ever see, offering you 1024 GB of free storage space. You can store 300,000 photos, 2500 high-quality videos, and so many documents. However, what made you think of deleting your Terabox account?

I hope, there may be a good reason for this. You may be wondering ” Is it possible to delete an account on Terabox? “, ” If yes then how? ” If these are the questions coming to your mind, then don’t worry because I have got you on this one.

Steps To Revoke Shared Links in TeraBox

If you want to delete your TeraBox account, follow these 5 simple steps.

  • Step 1: First of all open the Terabox app and you should remember your Terabox Gmail ID and its password because you will need that later on.
  • Step 2: Click on the profile and then on the settings given below.
  • Step 3: Then you will see an option “security center”, click on it.
  • Step 4: Then you will see an option ” Deleting an account “. You can read all the data given there about deleting an account.
  • Step 5: Now you have to give the reason why you are deleting your account. You can type any reason you want to.
  • Step 6: Now click on deleting an account and then click on confirm.
  • Step 7: As soon as you click on confirm, you will see an “Account security verification” option.
  • Step 8: Now put your terabox Gmail ID and password.
  • Step 9: Then click on the verification button.
  • Step 10: Your account is successfully deleted.
How to delete my Terabox account image permanently?

Things to know before deleting your Terabox account

Before deleting an account on Terabox you should be aware of some things, that I am discussing below for you.

  • Firstly, you must be aware of the fact that you will not be able to use your previous account but you can create a new one.
  • Secondly, you should know that all of the data, you stored in Terabox, will be wiped off even if the data was important for you. You will never retrieve your data after deleting the account unless you place a backup for your files.
  • The last thing you should know about is that if you are using the same Terabox account on different devices then deleting the account on one device can log you out automatically on every device.

Reasons for deleting an account

There can be a lot of reasons for deleting an account. Some of those are discussed below. Hope it might help you.

ReasonDescription
No more need for virtual cloud storageSometimes, users may find another app alternative to Terabox which may offer better space and security and so users want to use that app instead of this one.
Privacy ConcernSometimes, the user may not need so large space to store his data so he doesn’t need the app and the account.
Better storage AlternativeSometimes, users may find another app alternative to Terabox like Drive which may offer better space and security and so users want to use that app instead of this one.

Things to do before deleting an account

Follow the steps mentioned below before you take a step forward to delete your account on Terabox

  • Back up your files: Make sure that you have downloaded and retrieved all the data stored in the form of photos, videos, documents, etc. from this cloud storage app, so, you may not lose all of your data that can be useful for you. Because deleting an account will automatically delete all of your data.
  • Confirm Deleting account: If you want to sell the phone and you have not deleted the account on that phone then the buyer can have access to your important data if the app isn’t locked and secured well. So, confirm that your account is deleted and deactivated from that device, so, you won’t have any problems in the future.

Conclusion

In conclusion, you can follow the above steps to delete your account on Terabox. You can also cancel the shared links in Terabox by following some simple steps.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *